What is your glove size?

There is a saying – fits like a glove! But even a glove can misfit if picked the wrong size.

How to properly measure your glove size?

To find out your glove size for our new “Attainable Luxury” line gloves you only need to measure your straight hand around the knuckles without the thumb.  Please use the more active hand, meaning right hand for right-handed people and left hand for left-handed people. Don´t pull the measuring tape too tight. Your glove size is your hand circumference measured in inches (rounded up to the closest figure).

hand-being-measured

If your measuring tape comes only in centimeters, the measurements should be following:

glove size measurements3

Just round your measurement up to the closest size in inches.
This is all the information you need to supply ordering Riina O “Attainable luxury” line gloves online.

However, if you are really aiming for the perfect fit, designed especially for your hand (every person´s hands are different!), there are a few other details to keep in mind.

The finger length for example. For our made to measure clients we supply the special measuring form, asking to trace their hand so we could measure the finger length and adjust the pattern personally. In case of longer gloves the arm measurements also come handy.
We then make a trial glove to test the fitting and once the glove is fitted and confirmed (and adjusted where necessary), the final pair of gloves is ready to be made!

hand2

Due to the quite lengthy process we kindly ask our clients to allow 3-4 weeks for crafting their personalised pair, along with the fitting. However the result is well worth it and once we have the pattern fitted, it can be reused for the following orders.

All our made to measure Lux line gloves are hand stitched at our London studio by a skillful craftspeople team.

riina-in-making2

44 thoughts on “What is your glove size?

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours lately, yet
    I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is pretty value sufficient for me. In my view,
    if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material
    as you probably did, the web shall be a lot more
    helpful than ever before.

    Like

  2. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just
    sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to
    everything. Do you have any helpful hints for newbie blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Like

  3. Fantastic blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any
    community forums that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get
    feedback from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Appreciate it!

    Like

  4. Its like you learn my mind! You seem to understand
    a lot approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or
    something. I think that you can do with a few p.c. to pressure the message home a little bit, however instead of
    that, that is excellent blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

    Like

  5. First of all I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to
    ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear
    your thoughts before writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my
    mind in getting my thoughts out there. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to
    figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Thank you!

    Like

  6. We absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating
    on a lot of the subjects you write with regards to
    here. Again, awesome web site!

    Like

  7. This design is wicked! You certainly know how to
    keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your
    videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog
    (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you had
    to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

    Like

  8. Hi there! I realize this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does running a well-established website such as yours take a large amount of work?

    I’m brand new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary on a daily basis.
    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and views
    online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for new aspiring
    bloggers. Thankyou!

    Like

  9. Can I simply say what a comfort to find someone that actually
    knows what they’re discussing online. You certainly know
    how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    More and more people should check this out and understand this side of the story.
    I was surprised you are not more popular because
    you definitely have the gift.

    Like

  10. Great posts from you, man. I’ve understand your
    stuff and you’re way too wonderful. I in fact like what you have here, particularly like what you are saying
    and the way in which you say it. You make it
    interesting. I can’t wait to read more of your articles.
    This is really an awesome website.

    Like

  11. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blogs in this kind of area .

    Exploring the web I finally came across this web site.
    Reading this content I’m glad to show that I have an incredibly good weird feeling that I came upon exactly what I needed.

    Like

  12. whoah this blog is excellent i love reading your articles.
    Keep up the good work! You know, lots of individuals are hunting around for this info, you could aiid them greatly.

    Like

  13. Hello! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone
    3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Carry on the excellent work!

    Like

  14. May I just say what a relief to find somebody that actually knows what they are discussing
    online. You certainly realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important.
    More people should look at this and understand this
    side of the story. It’s surprising you aren’t more popular because you definitely possess
    the gift.

    Like

Leave a Reply

